Found

Things I found today on our entry way table while tidying:

  • A towel from the gym, in hopes I’ll remember to bring it back. I’ve been twice since absconding it; it doesn’t look promising.
  • An electric toothbrush because that’s a great place for such a thing, don’t you think? By the way it’s mine, not the kids, but at least I brush my teeth.
  • Kids’ papers from school . . . Good news is the pile contained nothing I was to return to school today. Most items are bound for the recycling bin, except for the invitation to the Volunteer Tea at school, of course.
  • An unread newspaper, still in it’s plastic wrapper. Really, I will get to read it, I know it.
  • A fleece jacket. Mine.

Lessons learned:

I should stop nagging the kids to clean up, when most of this stuff is mine.

Maybe I should step away from the computer so I can read the newspaper. 🙂

Leave a Reply

