2011 Book-A-Day Challenge, Final Week!

Ta-da! Day 75 of my Book-A-Day Challenge arrived. I met my goal of reading 75 books (actually 76 in the end) during that time period. My time is a bit limited today, but I will post a final recap soon mentioning some of my highlights of the Challenge. In the meantime here’s a photo of my reading (and listening!) stack and links to my reviews of the books over at Goodreads.

Reading stack for my final week of the Challenge!

My Goal: 75 Books in 75 Days

Days so Far: 75

Read during my goal period: 76

Picture books

  • Owl Moon, written by Jane Yolen and illustrated by John Schoenherr
  • The Pencil, written by Allan Ahlberg and illustrated by Bruce Ingman
  • Dotty, written by Erica Perl and illustrated by Julia Denos
  • Brave Irene, written and illustrated by William Steig
  • Stellaluna, written and illustrated by Janell Canon

Children’s Poetry

Children’s  chapter books

  • Holes, written by Louis Sachar. Audiobook narrated by Kerry Beyer.
Feel free to read my expanded reviews of these books over at my Goodreads 2011 Book-A-Day bookshelf.
Previous 2011 Book-A-Day Entries:
Leave a Reply

